Starting the New Year


I woke up today after a great night sleep. My left side was stuffy and it was hard to get out of bed. No hangover here, but the feeling of stuffiness and no voice, made me lay in bed for a couple extra minutes! My in-laws spent the night, they slept on the couch. It was their fist time spending the night and my boys were delighted since the four of them fell asleep together and woke to have their Grandma and Papa over.

It was so nice to wake up and have them here. We had some coffee and toast. I think everyone was having their own issues. A hangover here, a little drunkenness left, a cold with some hangover and the stuffiness from a cold. Regardless, we sat together and drank coffee. Definitely a great way to start the new year if you ask me. Except for Papa, the boys kidnapped Papa like they usually do. All they way from upstairs, you hear Papa grunting like Frankenstein and the boys laughing hysterically. From all of the crashing you hear, you would swear that they are demolishing the house. But still, it is music to my ears.

It is cold outside…29 degrees. The wind is whipping and sometimes you can barely see outside from the snow dust whipping around. No, I am not going sledding today… So what to do?

So far, I send tons of Messages wishing everyone a Happy New Year and some love. I read some blogs, added an ‘About Me” page, unsuccessfully added a poll. I signed up for The Daily Post’s Blogging 101 course. I ordered a Pizza sub, Chicken Finger Sub and a Stinger from Mike’s Subs. The boys are learning to play some video games with Daddy. (Do not worry, we play like twice a year.) Now I am here writing this blog. So, it’s 3:38pm. and our subs are going to be here soon.

We are going to eat, clean up, and them I am going to turn on the music. We are going to get crazy, then we are going to finish coloring our super hero apples that we started yesterday, then cut it and assemble it so we can put it in our Wall of Awesomeness for everyone to see. We are going to Review the letters A-H and the numbers 1-20. Papa and Grandma are coming back over for dinner. After the kids are out of their showers, it will be story time and bed.

For me I will do an hour of Yoga and I will start to read the novel I wrote in November for my 30 day 50,000 word novel challenge. That will be my day!!! What are you doing with your first day of 2015?

Until Next Time,

Stay warm and cozy

Leave a Reply

