My Weekend


Two days of high fever, and concern. My Big Guy has been sick. Sinus infection. I have spent big part of the day just holding him as he sleeps with many post ideas slipping by only to forget as soon as I get up from my chair. Even though, my baby was not feeling well, I had a very nice wonderful Valentines Day.

I woke up at seven am to clean the house. It was very messy and it was driving me bonkers how messy it was. But I went to the computer and bought movie tickets and wrote my husband a letter about how much I love him! Put it in an envelope to give to him as a Valentine. My husband took my Big Guy to a doctors appointment and I played with my Wittle Guy. When my loves got back, he reported the weather was bad with low visibility. With the fact that our Big Guy was not feeling well, and the bad weather, it meant one thing, we were staying in for the day. Sweet!

Originally, I had asked the grandparent to watch the boys since we have not celebrated a private Valentines since before the boys were born. They forgot they already had plans and made plans with other family members. Instead it was suggested we all go sledding, ice skating or the museum with my sister in law and her three children. Which number 1, I absolutely dislike the cold (I break out in hives), number two, I dislike chaos especially when it can be easily avoided, and number three the grandparents in no way, shape or form should be going sledding or ice skating due to their health, so the fact that it was even suggested, makes me crazy. So gratefully, those plans got deflated also.

I made waffles with my new waffle maker and took me forever. I had the maker on low, so it took about two hours to make. But they were so yummy! We watched movies, cuddles and had some of daddy’s Buffalo Wings, they are the most delicious thing in the world. I even read a whole book. “Choke” by Stuart Woods.

Even though, it would have been better if my Big Guys was not sick all day and night, I could not ask for a better day. It seem to me though, that every time I make plans, they fall through. But I am not complaining, I did not have to go out in the cold, and I spent my day cozy with my Three favorite boys.

Until Next Time,

Drink to good health

2 thoughts on “My Weekend

Leave a Reply

