Little Black Lies


I have been having major exhaustion issues. Can’t focus on sketching, reading, or anything that requires brain power. So I was thinking that maybe if I read a mindless romance. It would fix me.

While at the bookstore, nothing grabbed my attention at the romance section, but on my way back to the Lego table, I grabbed this book.

image

I did not feel like reading anything dark, but as I started to read, I could not put it down. And then I noticed things were sounding familiar…the book is based in my city, and it is a local author! Awesome!!! So although, I prefer to borrow books from the library, I decided to purchase this one! So far, I love it and it is helping me at least focus on this book.

Until Next Time,
What is something that has gotten you out of the funk?

Leave a Reply

