I Still Love You Baby


One thing that happens once you have children is that you put yourself in the back seat, that includes your husband. So, I decided to make myself think of my husband more throughout the day. And I wondered, “how do I show him I love him?” No matter how many times we make a sexy time for after the kids fall asleep, we end up passing out cold.

So, I am changing my ways by making more time to let him know…well that he is cheese to my macaroni, the peanut butter to my jelly, the butter to my pop corn, 😘.

image

Sharpie marker to the bathroom mirror. After he falls asleep, I always end up going to the bathroom, I write him a message to wish him a good day at work. (One time I didn’t do it, he asked me if I was upset with him and then told me he looks forward to seeing my messages).

Coffee set on a timer…nothing says I  love you more than waking up to the smell of coffee (I prefer bacon 😁).

Love notes in his wallet or on his dash.

Random text messages while he’s at work. Sometimes a simple ‘I love you’ or a dirty joke to make him laugh, or something flat out silly.

Also, we have been getting lucky with his parents wanting to take the boys, so we make it an instant date and do what we love to do…eat🍹!!! Ah, the luxury of stuffing your face in a public place without children⛅!!!

Of course, it also includes making time for our oh so personal times. So, what do I do? All day, I say provocative things to him, which makes us both laugh, but gets the anticipation high enough, not to fall asleep when we go to bed. 

That’s a few of the things I do to keep my sweetheart feeling loved.

Until Next Time,

What do you do to make your love feel special?

8 thoughts on “I Still Love You Baby

  1. These are all great ways to show your hubby that you still feel the same! I have a hard time thinking outside of the box when it comes to love but I do try to show him I feel the same by doing things just for him that I know he will like and definitely by telling him every day. I think I need to step my game up a little more though 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

