Hilton Head!!! Day 8


How I love the ocean! The smell of the salt water, the sound of the waves, the beauty of it! Although…do not ask me to go swimming in it…lol.

image

It is so relaxing. We have thought of the possibility of moving down here. We can breath better, my husband does not get head aches here, I don’t get bone aches from the cold and snow just sucks. But we would need to find jobs…an affordable home. I don’t care if we are an hour from the beach, as long as we can get there.

That’s what we talked about on our little getaway. We left the kids at the beach with the in-laws while we went for coffee and hummus at the Market Cafe.

We walked pointing at all the beautiful places on sale that we wish we could afford. I do not want to wait till retirement to move here. Alas, we will figure something out.

I sat at the beach looking at my what I hope is a food belly from all of the  eating I have been doing. How much I am looking forward to yoga on Saturday!

I had cooking duty today, so I made Spanish rice and beans with a whole roasted chicken. I decided to have some cheap vino juice.

image

While everyone was at the beach then at the swimming pool. My little guy and I did spend some time eating cookies and M&M’s.

Everyone loved my dinner! The kids ate it which is awesome!

It did get loud and so I put my headphones on and listened to music. Then I broke away after dinner and watched TV shows about Boston Marathon Survivors.

(It has been two years since the attack. Almost 300 people injured some lost limbs, three lost their lives. If you would like to help go click here.)

But now to bed I must go.

Until Next Time My Friend,

Support Boston!

Leave a Reply

