At Home Vacation!


My house is a disaster right now and I wasn’t ready to face it, so I ran away!!!

Really, we wanted to catch up on our Walking Dead TV show, so we are at the in-laws watching TV, while they still vacation. The kids are getting their fill of Sesame Street, and other PBS cartoons while we take a much needed vacation after the vacation we just had. Yeah, I just said that! 😇 Hey, you go into chaos for 10 days and tell me you don’t want to kill a couple brain cells for a couple of days after that.

My husband is really awesome. He came on his break from work and made us breakfast… Bacon and eggs, yum!

For lunch, I heated up the sauce he made the previous night, but never got to eat.

image

It is absolutely delicious! He makes awesome sauce. I can’t even tell you what I did my first half of the day, I cannot remember. But after lunch, my little guy took a nap and then we went on our first Geocatching adventure.

I may have seen a commercial about it on TV, but I know that it sounded fun. What it is is an app which shows you all of these scavenger hunt locations around your area, which you follow the compass and you find a box with stickers or toys and you take one and then leave one.

image

This is the box we found, it was inside a tree! I wrote in the little log the date and our family nickname F4Power. Took a sticker and left sidewalk chalk.

image

It was raining, but that did not stop us from trying to get the next one that was in the same park, but it started to thunder and the next Geocache was in a tree, so we left and then came back with Detective Dada! We looked for about 2 hours but to no avail. It was supposed to be an easy find, but the liquor bottles we found under the tree led us to believe that someone took it (Party Poopers).

We went shopping for dinner and decided we wanted to spend another night at the house in which we caught up with two more episodes and had a wonderful dinner.

image

Stuffed banana pepper, spinach noodles with sauce, sausage and lettuce! Soooo satisfying.

Now, I know as far as as the Geocaching, we will be doing it again. It’s a game you can play around the world, so I think you should at least check it out here. It is fun for everybody. I have the free version right now.

As far as my house goes, I will get there tomorrow… maybe…

Until Next Time My Friend,

Will you try Geocache?

2 thoughts on “At Home Vacation!

Leave a Reply

