Keeping Busy!


image

image

Yesterday, the boys had their final swimming class, which we then celebrated with Grandma and Papa at Paula’s Doughnuts. They are the best doughnuts in the world.

We when to Grandma’s house and the boys kicked me out to have alone time. Now I had alone time. My husband suggested I buy some clothes. He believes I need a wardrobe upgrade.

I went to Kohls, and it was overwhelming. Everything is so see through, yuck. I walked out empty handed and went to Target instead. Bought the boys some puzzles, picked up the dog and went back to Grandma’s for dinner. And then home.

Today, we woke up, I made delicious cream of wheat for breakfast and then went to yoga. After some grocery shopping at Trader Joes, the boys and I then went to the bookstore in which I finished reading a book.

We went home, I made more coconut macaroons, and dinner.

image

Rice and brands with roasted chicken thighs. And inspired by Midlife Mixtape, I made Yorkshire Pudding.

image

And it actually turned out! I am on a roll, but I think I am going to try this with a little bit of sugar and coconut oil, see how it works.

We practiced, letters, numbers, days of the week, colored and put a puzzle together.

We ate dinner, the boys had a bath, we cleaned up, read stories, I wrote a quick short story for #BlogBattle and now I want to pass out because I feel brain dead.

So good night, sleep tight, don’t let the need bugs bite.

Leave a Reply

