Midnight Thunder


My little guy became afraid of thunder. I have loved thunderstorms since I was very young, so I figured my kids would as well.

I told my little guy that thunder is two clouds full of water crashing together. It wasn’t helpful. Daddy told him that angels were bowling in heaven… That did not work either.

Before he got to hysterics. Daddy said “Thor is probably close by, remember how he uses lighting?” Little guy perked up. I added that he might me hungry and is getting some food after a battle. That started a whole conversation about the possible reasons why The would be here.

The conversation slowed down and my little guy fell asleep to the sound of thunder.

Tomorrow we will watch videos of what thunder really is, but I’d call this a Victory!

5 thoughts on “Midnight Thunder

Leave a Reply

