Twins?!?


Today we went to the playground and the zoo… We played bilingual matching game.

I called my husband to see if he’s coming home on time. Come to find out, he’s helping out a set of neglected 3 year old twins which only speak Spanish. He told me that child services may have to split them up, but that he said “absolutely not, we’ll bring them home” and he hung up because he had to go. If you are to ask me on a regular day if I am going to have any more children, I will give you the “death” stare, but for some reason I got giddy… “Are they hungry? Should I buy them pajamas? What do I cook? Oh my gosh, I can reach them English and it will be easier to reach the boys Spanish. We can go to the beach together!!! All of a sudden, I had a vision of being in a court room and a judge saying…” They are officially Farley’s.”

It all is crazy, I just got rid of everything and we would have to move to a bigger house. But in my heart it doesn’t matter… Something about this situation is pulling me.

I start pacing and I tell my big guy that we may be having twins staying with us for a bit. My usually “the more the merrier” child was not enthused at all. “My brother is enough.” Talk about a balloon popper🎈📌💥. Lol But he would melt… I know my little softy.

I started to call my husband over and over to ask him what I should buy… But come to find out, they are going to keep them together. But still, I got worried. Are they going to be okay? Are they going to be comfortable, will they cry tonight? My heart is squeezed at the thought.

Obviously, something is wrong with me, right?…I haven’t even meet these kids and I’m so worried about them. It feels as if I’ve loved them already.

After five hours, babe finally came home… He tells me their story and that he lent child services our car seats and told them that we will adopt the girls if need be…

Girls?!? I hadn’t even considered the fact that they are girls. Hm! My mama-in-law asked me…”don’t you think he should have asked you about this before saying he would sign up for adoption?” Funny, I did not even think about it because all I could think about was these babies. How I wanted to make them happy and loved.

Most of all, I fully trust my husband’s judgment. Especially, that big’O heart of his! So, I didn’t even think of it.

So as strange as this all sounds, I just pray that whatever happens, is in the best interest of these babies. I send them kisses in the wind, cuddles and love. May they sleep tight and dream of only sweet things.

I never thought I would feel like this over children that are not my own…seriously, this is the strangest thing that’s ever happened to me.

Sweet Dreams, Good Day, Lots of Love,

-Jahaira

4 thoughts on “Twins?!?

  1. I think it’s natural to love them, even if you didn’t give birth to them. They are young, fragile and special lives who need someone loving to take care of them. You would be a great mother. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

