Some News


So, I have been so tired!!! Brain dead, I haven’t been able to focus, nor keep up with my BlogBlattle. I keep falling asleep! And then, it happened… I got nauceaus…

Yuuuup, my friends. I am expecting baby #3. No one knows, but me, my husband and whoever is reading this, which is not anyone I know.

My big guy is going to be so upset with me because he doesn’t want any more siblings. I know how he feels, I felt the same way every time my mom told me she was having another one. There is a responsibility that comes with being the oldest.

How do I tell my baby boy?

How will I make this okay for my boys?

How will I stay awake?

11 thoughts on “Some News

  1. Congratulations!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ As for telling your boys, I have no idea. I’m the middle child in a big family so I always liked getting a new sibling, or one more person to play with.

    Like

  2. this is exciting news! congratulations…. I am the oldest in the family and my sister is 7yrs younger.. I know what you mean… but it will be just fine.. your oldest baby will love the new baby..

    Like

  3. Oh my! That’s wonderful news. I understand your dilemma, though! I have four. My oldest sometimes hates feeling like she’s got to be the perfect example to all the youngers, but at the same time, the responsibility of being the oldest always comes with privileges the youngers don’t get. I’d say just make sure to make some special time (10-15 mins daily and/or once a week/month date . . . ?) for #1 for just the two of you throughout the pregnancy and continue it after baby3 comes. Build up the excitement. Maybe there is something #1 loves doing that he can talk to #3 about while in your tummy. You can discuss how he will help teach #2 & #3 about his favorite thing. My older son loves to talk super hero/transformer/pokemon with his younger brother. It’s something they bond over and definitely helps their relationship. None of this is guaranteed to help, but maybe! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats!
    PS today is Spaghetti Blog Battle. Does your brain feel like spaghetti right now? haha ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

