Catch Up…


Blogging at the cottage is quite daunting, you have to stay in the corner trying not to roam and wait ten minutes for the post to load while standing on one foot hanging out the window to get one bar… Lol okay, that was dramatic, but it is a pain. We stayed another night there and then went home for a Labor Day Party at my sister in-laws. That was alright.

One of my cousins is due a couple of weeks after me and she had the same first name for a baby girl… Lucky for me, her husband hates the name. And I sorry of snapped at him after he kept bashing the name. Lol assuming I am going to have a girl. But I let them know I am going to stick to it whether they use it or not, because it takes alot for Babe and I to agree on names.

Today, was the boys first day of Homeschooling (officially).

image

So it meant field trip to the Science Museum (after some work). Daddy took a half of day off at work to join the fun and the grandparents tagged along.

image

Seriously, I don’t know who had more fun, us or the boys? I actually got to color without getting too dizzy…

image

Improvement guys! Happy dance! I’m so excited, I texted a picture to my mommy and told her I made it for her😁. It felt really good.

Then we went to BRITISH CHIPPIES!!! A British restaurant which reminded me of my good friend Blondeusk. They had Yorkshire pies… I had a chicken and mushroom pie, Babe had fish and chips and the boys had just chips. We tried some British sodas. Tizen and Ribena… Ribena was good, Tizen was more of an acquired taste, but I still finished it. Or was it the other way around? I don’t remember.

We then went to a park where my husband stopped a man from beating his 5 year old grandson. But the boys had fun. Came home, watched a movie, tubbies, ate dinner, did a reading lesson with the boys. Read them bible stories. Talked about the importance of being kind to everyone, and here I am.

We had a great day minus the abuser guy. I just pray for this little boy and I hope that his mother finds out so that it doesn’t happen again. And that Child Protective Services catches up with the child.

Sweet Dreams my friends, lots of love,
Jahaira

2 thoughts on “Catch Up…

  1. I was just thinking yesterday that you haven’t posted any drawings lately, you must be psychic 🙂 It sounds like you had a great start to the school year.. Here’s to many more wonderful days! Also.. What’s the name you chose? I’m so curious! 🙂

    Like

    • Lol I get dizzy… So I have slowed down on everything…. TO A GREAT YEAR!!! we like Ana Ivette. He wants Anah, I want Ana..like the movie Frozen because I like how it sounds Spanish. I want a Spanish name and that’s as close as I can get. Ivette is my middle name and he wants Kathleen after his mother, but the boys are named after his grandpa and middle name after him..so he sort of doesn’t have any say in this one…lol thinking about it…this might change. Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

