Fun Sucker


One thing about pregnancy is that for me, it sucks the fun out of my life. Yeah, I have a miracle growing inside me, blah, blah, blah: but it does not change the fact that it puts a damper on my fun.
It’s not like I want to go party unless you count Zumba classes, then yeah, I’ll party everyday. I don’t want to get drunk… Well, I sort of do when I’m pregnant to dull my misery, lol. I want to draw, read, workout, eat ham…I want to soak in the sun, go for walks, I want to take care of me.

So, I have been blogging more for the sake of my brain. I started this blog and I don’t want a pregnancy to stop it. I also want to dance, because I feel free when I do. So guess what I did today?

I WENT TO ZUMBA CLASS TODAY!!! One of my issues is if I get hot, I get very sick, also I get dizzy if I move too fast or bend over, I have to be careful not to bounce or I will start bleeding. So how did it go?

Well, my clothes didn’t fit, so I had to put on a oversized shirt, which just made me look fat, not pregnant. The mirrors I swear, hate me and I had to dance slower than my 80 year old Zumba friend. So, after I got into my van, I had a total crying meltdown as Babe “sweetly” told me that I should suck it up and do the bike instead no matter if I like it or not. Which really made me want to clothe line him, come back with a choke slam, hit him with the stunner and finish him with the rock bottom (must be WWE fan to understand). At this point I pointed out that he’s missing the point. I don’t want to work out, I want to dance, but he still doesn’t get it. Sigh.

So guess where I’m going tomorrow morning? I am going to go to class again, because I will get through this and I need my sanity! And I am going to be happy and do me. And also make lots of chiropractor appointments to help me with my tail bone popping pain.

On another note, we went to the pumpkin farm to have some fun, got candy apples, and realized they shut all of the kids stuff down. I think they should have told us that we only had 20 minutes so the boys could have enjoyed the place. But we’ll just go back another day!

We then went to our cousins house, did our reading and had a lesson on self defense and bed time!

No work on the house today (ahhhhhhh!!!) But I needed a lazy day. I did make Golden Rod Eggs with Sausage for breakfast!

image

It looks like complete grossness, but it was delish! That’s it for now… Nighty night!

Sweet Dreams & Lots of Love,
Jahaira

2 thoughts on “Fun Sucker

  1. Aww, I understand exactly. When you have a workout you REALLY enjoy, but aren’t able to do because of pregnancy simply staying active just doesn’t cut it. I’ll be giving up my workouts here in the next week or two, which will make my third trimester really fun for Hubs lol. Hang in there! You’ll be back to dance sooner than later. 🙂

    Like

    • THANK YOU!!! It’s like I’m talking Greek to people… They’re like “why don’t you go out for walks?”

      Sorry, because I know what it feels like! But this will pass in no time, right? I’m glad you and the babies are healthy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

