Bumpy Days


Tuesday was quite the uneventful day. I sort of had a moment of breakdown. It all stemmed from a comment Babe made the night before. “We should slow down with the house work.”

Here is the thing. I have been working on the house almost every day. He has been feeling like crap. That is his pass to read his book, take naps, play video games. Except Monday, he did do the cover in the bathroom. So, who is taking care of everything? Me, who is now out of patience. Especially when he says “we” should slow down.  Sometimes, I just want to scream!!!

I wanted to get out of the house so I went to Big Lots to look around at all of the stuff I don’t need and then took the kids to the playground. I came home, left the boys with Babe, went to buy some groceries for Wednesday’s dinner. I went home, we ate, did the lesson plan, story, bed.

This morning I started to work on the stew and let the kids play with superheroes…fed them breakfast, lunch. Talked to my mom, gave the boys showers and in no time, it was time for gymnastics.

While one was in class, I did lessons with the other. My Big Guy…for some reason, every time I let him play with superheroes and then I try to do a lesson with him, he acts like he does not know a thing. I spelled his name on paper and he kept telling me it said Friday.  Ahhhhhhhh!!!

I asked babe to please make rice to go with the stew, but when I get home. He tells me how crappy he feels and how he took benadryl and ibuprofen. But guess what was on? His danm video game. His parents were there by the time I got home, we had dinner. And they left.

I put a load of laundry in…took care of the kids. I started to do the reading and while Little Guy was doing great, Big Guy was pretending not to know a thing. Needless to say, I am beyond aggravated because I have been trying to be positive, motivating, supportive and productive. But I feel like everyone in the house is just being ridiculously opposite and it is driving me crazy.

So here I am sitting in the TV room tempted to break the video game and toss all of the superhero toys, but I won’t. Instead I am going to fix something so I feel like I accomplished something.

Am I being hormonal? Irrational? Crazy? Because I need to know…

Really, I need a vacation…

I really hope this week get better, and that your week has been better than mine.

Just Think Positive!!! Things will get better!!!

Leave a Reply

