Family Fun


Everything that we do ends up being with the whole in-law clan. Vacations,  field trips… Pretty much anything fun. And when I try to do things just us just to enjoy my family, it seems almost as if I’m backstabbing everyone else. Lol.

But luckily today, we were able to go apple picking, the boys got to go on pony rides, the bounce house and pillow, a hay ride, played in the playground… We ate doughnuts and really, just had fun!

image

image

We were supposed go to the cottage to meet up with the rest of the family, but the boys were having so much fun that we decided to stay longer.

After we got home, my Big Guy grabbed my face and said “mummy, thank you soooooo much for this fun day!” And really, it meant so much to me… I promised him that we will do it more often!

I ordered some food and let the boys pick a movie “Alvin and the Chipmunks” and now we are headed to bed. I am so content with our day. And am even overjoyed that my boys had such fun!

I have to try my best to make more days like these happen… What are some fun things you do as a family?

Sweet Dreams, Lots of Love,
Jahaira

Leave a Reply

