Trying Times


I opted for sleep last night instead of writing. I have been getting my patience tested by just about everyone and everything lately and sometimes it’s just hard not to lose my cool.

My internet bill came with a fee stating that I did not pay last month. I have both confirmation email and bank statement stating I did. Actually, I paid 2 months instead of one. But when I called, there was no proof of such payment. So, I decided to forward my confirmation and bank statement. FOUR TIMES, my email got erased… It’s very hard not to smash the computer. Positive: it FINALLY went through, so hopefully they can fix this.

We received a letter to let us know that our health  insurance information was stolen, but they are working on it. I don’t even know what this means, but there is absolutely nothing I can do about this, so why bother?

The house… I am slowing down on house work. Seriously, it’s getting very discouraging trying to do this work. This house is a lot better than when we bought it, I don’t see why I need to do more to sell it. It is driving me crazy! Other than the projects that we started, which really, are almost done. Positive: it is my haven.

The boys… I am trying to do fun things, but it seems to me like the more fun we have, the whining increases over everything. Nothing bugs me like crying over nothing. Heck, if I say “please hold on” I get a full on meltdown! I don’t even know. Maybe they are going through a moment of crazy. Positive: they are truly two beautiful, sweet boys and I wouldn’t trade them, not even for a day.

The husband… He put the siting up and some woodwork…he also cleaned the kitchen… Thank you Babe!

I made a cake and it didn’t turn out so good… Positive: cake is cake and it will be eaten.

My bladder hates me!!! So does my tailbone, my back and my hormones. Positive: my heart works just fine.

There was a mixup with the car insurance where they never put my claim in. But I wasn’t really aggravated because I knew it would get fixed. It did, I got an appointment tomorrow and may get a rental vehicle. Hopefully, an SUV.

I made a list and went to the grocery store, but once I got there… I felt lost and confused. Really, I didn’t know what to do after I got my cart. And even though I know the store well, I was lost. It didn’t feel nice at all. It took me a long time to get my 5 items. I don’t know. Positive: I got home safely.

Ultimately, I really appreciate everything and everyone in my life… Even when it tries my patience. But like Charles Swindoll says:

“Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.”

With that said,
Sweet Dreams, Lots of Love,
Jahaira

2 thoughts on “Trying Times

Leave a Reply

