Down We Go


We got up late this morning, Big Guy around 12pm. Hacking, coughing, groaning and moaning. Both Babe and I were are as sick as can be. I have never been so sick in my whole life. Every time I cough, is almost as if pieces of my soul are coming out. It doesn’t help that I am bleeding out of my throat. Unlike babe, I don’t have a fever.

I went back to bed with my little guy who requested we’d sniggle upstairs, we fell asleep until 5pm. I went downstairs where both Babe and Big Guy were sleeping on the couch. We are all such a mess. Although big guy is a million times better than the rest of us. Neither of us were in any condition to drive, so we skipped Gym/Swim and Hockey.

img_20160119_185939933.jpg

Here are the boys watching Zorro. Comforters everywhere, cups of water all over the place. Just trying to be as comfortable as we can possibly be. Even as I lay here, I can hear the boys coughing in their room and Babe trying not to cough next to me.

Babe took off of work tomorrow and I am hoping to feel good enough to clean the house because it is driving me crazy! Babe says I am nesting because out of nowhere, I got up and started laundry and cleaned the kitchen. I also have been obsessively trying to find out what I need for Baby.

I don’t have diapers, wipes or socks. Do I need a swing? Do I have enough clothes? I don’t have a hospital bag ready, what do I need in it?  Am I  really going to deliver at this hospital so far away from my boys? No, but really I am going to these appointments because the more I go, the more I know I am not going there. Should I just stay at home? Where do I find a Midwife? Is it too late? Should I do a water birth? Am I ready for this? Why do I feel so unready? We should have just sold our house last fall. I feel like crap, I cannot think anymore.

That is just part of what is in my brain. My smallest guy is going to be 4 in about a week. I don’t remember what it is like to have a little baby around. On top of that, I have the boys birthday party in 5 days, and I have done nothing for it. Thank God it is at the roller skating rink and all I really have to do is bring cake. But even that seems like a  chore and a half. I guess I am just trying to figure out how to do a Power Rangers, Snoopy Star Wars cake.

I do a joined birthday party where I invite the whole family because their birthdays are only a month apart, then on their birthday, we do something they want to do, like go swimming and make the day about them. I figured it’s cheaper than doing two big parties which I don’t want to do. Oh, I don’t know, but I guess for right now, I should just focus in us getting better.

Is anyone else going crazy like me? Please Share.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

