False


I haven’t been feeling very good for the past couple of weeks. I have been going to false labor what seems like every other night.

I wake up with a contraction and then stay up all night… my back is in such a sore state from all of the contractions.

The first time I went into false labor, we went to the hospital, where I sat hungry, nervous, tired, for I don’t know how many hours. I did get to eat later. But there’s nothing comfortable about wearing a hospital gown and in an uncomfortable bed.

I have really been worn out, to the point that my posts are just attempts of me not abandoning my blog. It is hard even right now to keep typing. Two nights ago I was really sick and I was on the couch all day yesterday. I even fell asleep for two hours and the boys just played. I am so lucky to have such awesome boys.

Today, we sent them off with their grandparents to spend the day and night. I wasn’t feeling good, so I let Babe take them and I stayed home. I sat on a ball and let the contractions go for I don’t know how many hours. I drank tons of water.

Babe came home, we were supposed to go out on a date, instead we stayed in, enjoying the peace and quiet of no kids or dog.

We watched The Walking Dead, Goosebumps and lots of X-Files. We also ordered subs which were delish. This was our exception to Lent because it’s our last date before baby comes. It was nice.

I’m in serious need of a chiropractor visit, my hip is acting up. And my back is so tight and sore.

It’s was so disappointing to go into false labor that now I do it alone. Why wake up my husband especially when he works in the morning.

He’s sound asleep now and I can barely keep my eyes open. So I am going to stop fighting it and take advantage of the fact that my body is calling sleep.

Good night Sweets,

11 thoughts on “False

  1. I hope you’re making it through. After 34 weeks I found my false labour so aggravating. Every night at 1 am. And I felt like my abdomen was going to explode. Thats seven years ago–I can sit here & remember like it was yesterday. Soon you will be carrying your beauty in your arms! Soon, very soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes. It pulls you to the end of yourself, and then some, and then some more, and then just a little bit more to make you feel you’re losing your marbles. I wish I could give you a quick fix, cause I do remember. But since I cant, know that I’m ‘with’ you. Better get some sleep before he baby comes they say. Yeah, whatever! My promise to you: in five years you might, probably, be sleeping through the night;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

