Exfoliation Across the Nation


image

This Sugar and Shea Body Scrub by J.R. Watkins was originally $12.99, but you would never catch me buying stuff like this at full price. I actually found it for $3.49 at Target. Woo-hoo!!!

Actually, I am not into buying stuff like this, but I figured I should pamper myself a little bit since I have a life growing inside of me trying to stay forever.

Oh how good it feels! Just rubbing your hands is like a massage. The sugar feels so nice. Usually, my legs are so dry that they look like alligator skin, but I have been using this every day in the shower and it’s just nice. Even on my face and lips.

I feel so smooth and my skin moisturized. I’m super glad that I tried this, but I will not pay $13 for it for the simple fact that I could make this at home.

Does anybody out there have a body scrub recipe? If so, please share! I would love to give it a try!

Sweet Dreams,
Jahaira

3 thoughts on “Exfoliation Across the Nation

      • Funny thing is that I didn’t treat myself much when I was pregnant. I was either too busy, too sick, or too tired…lol. By the 6th pregnancy my treat was YL essential oils that I got the last monthhttp://joyfullinspirations.com/essential-oils-2/our-oily-testimony/ I use them every day now for me and my whole family. That spoiled me. I have a sugar scrub recipe for you: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup oil (olive or coconut), 1-2 tsp alcohol free vanilla extract, 1/2-1 tsp cinnamon. Mix and store in airtight container. I found it on a blog and tweeted it a bit. Blessings on your pregnancy and delivery!

        Like

Leave a Reply

