“I Love You”


Dare #1: Say “I Love You”

I cannot say this was remotely hard because we say “I love you” all of the time. But I figured, that first thing in the morning, I would isolate my children and tell them. Here is how it went with this here piece of heaven…

image

BG: “Mommy?”
ME: “Good Morning baby.”
BG: “I love you.”
Me: “I love you too.”

See?!? Too easy, we just “love” each other. But I decided to grab his face later on, I looked into his eyes and told him. “I love you with all of my heart, the whole entire thing.” He smiled brightly and gave me a big hug and kiss and told me he loves me too.

My next love victim…

image

My Cookie:

This guy here, has been one sweet sugar cookie. When I laid him down to change his diaper, I noticed he was staring at me and saying sweet baby things. I smiled at his beautifulness and said “I love you” in my most cheerful baby talk voice only to have him smile at me and coo. Yes, I know he loves me too.

My last love victim:

image

Angel Face!!! I waited until him and I were alone and I asked him. “Did you know that I wove you with all my heart?”
And he, the joker that he is, told me “no”. And then says ” just kidding, I Wove you too ” and smiles that sunshine smile he has.

Oh how lovely my boys are, but one thing I hope they realize is that I will tell them I love them every single day of my life.

So grab your child by the face and say “I love you”.

Leave a Reply

