You are a Priceless Gift!


Today’s challenge was to tell my children:

“You are a Priceless Gift to me, I am grateful that you are in my life.”

As you may know, I have 3 little boys, so instead, I told my Munchkin who’s 4.

“You are my bestest present in the whole wide world! I wove you 13!”

image

Yes, I used ‘bestest’ because he loves the word. And I love him 13 because he thinks that’s the biggest number ever.

His face lighting up was priceless and so was the hug and kiss he gave me.

My Doodle being 6…I told him…

“Baby, you are the most amazing, most beautiful boy I have ever met and I can’t imagine my life without you!”

He cut me off with a tight hug. “I love you mommy” he said into my hair. And him and ended having a “date” and made a cookie cake.

image

He looks super happy. We had a good time and it’s super delish!

And to my Sweet Cookie, who is 6 weeks old, I said…

“Who’s mommy’s yummy yummy cookie? Huh? Can I love you? Yes? Oh Mommy loves her chickie chickie!…”

All the while he’s giving big smiles and coos.

I think my boys are gifts from God because they bring a level of happiness I could have never even imagined if I didn’t have them.

I think that because of their maturity and kindness for others, I mistake them for older children and great them as such.

I need to somehow stop and let

image

them be kids, because time is passing and next thing I’ll know, they’ll be adults. I don’t want to ruin their childhood.

5 thoughts on “You are a Priceless Gift!

  1. What a beautiful story. Children are a blessing from the Lord! May your house be filled with joy and laughter. Your cookie looks delicious. I think I may have to have a mommy date and make some of that goodness! I have mommy dates with my kiddos and it is such a memorable time. Good job Mommy! Blessings.

    Like

    • Thank you! They truly grab your heart like no one else could. Unfortunately, I’ve eaten most of the cookie because it was just so yummy… Baby Dates are the best! Thank you,😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

