Pepsi Before Bed


So bad, but I really wanted to post on here…

image

I figured I’d start by making you smile…
I just realized the rest of my photos were in my camera… An actual camera. Isn’t crazy how a smart phone can replace, your camera, calculator, alarm clock, planner, calendar, radio, encyclopedias, books, stamps and envelopes, house phones… talk about decluttering your life.

I like to use my camera, my planner, my little stereo, I like to write handwritten letters, punch the buttons on a calculator. I like going to the library and checking out books. I sometimes leave my cell at home to try to treat it like a house phone. Although, I’ve never ever ever, like setting an alarm… Sooo alarm clock, be GONE!!!

Although, they are more work, I don’t want to be glued to my phone. To depend on one thing that can be gone and then I lose everything! I don’t want to be lost without phone. But it is the age of technology.

I almost want to buy a car where you crank the windows, pop in a CD or tape, 80’s car… Am I old? Am I the only one that feels this way?

I want my kids to know technology, but to live functioning, not living on a touch screen… I mean, right now you can see the world with a touch of a button, which is wonderful, but I want my kids to travel the world and be curious.

Am I the only one that feels this way?

2 thoughts on “Pepsi Before Bed

  1. I feel the same way! I totally get it. I agree wholeheartedly. I know that I feel nauseous if I leave my phone at home accidentally. It has become an addiction! Now I put my phone aside on our Sabbath Day except to call my parents. I try to put it aside when schooling my kids. We try to limit technology and electronics in our home. I loved the 80s part. I am an 80s girl too! Ha. Does that make us old? Naw…just wiser right? Thanks for sharing! I love it. Cute picture 🙂✝ Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

