It’s Gold!!! 


I LOVE gymnastics. I wanted so badly to be a gymnast, but I was put into modeling instead. For some reason, everyone thought I’d be Ms.Universe some day, but I never made it past Ms. NY USA, I wasn’t what they were looking for.

    Regardless, my first time to be able to watch the Olympics was in 1996 (20 years ago). I actually taped it on VHS.  I enjoyed every minute of it, biting my nails to the nub from the suspense.

    This time, I was just excited to watch. Swimming has also been a treat. My big boy says that he’s going to the Olympics for swimming, diving, soccer and hockey. Maybe he’ll be the first to participate in summer and winter Olympics. He better start working on it.

    Alas, I was able to watch the finals while my the whole household slept. I’m a lucky gal. So fun to see the girls compete and also bring home the gold. What a great competition! I can’t wait to see the rest of the Olympics.

    (Google images)

    USA!!! USA!!! USA!!!

    Leave a Reply

    