#Boymom


This is the only hashtag that I am fond of, other than that, I call this… The pound sign. Hey, don’t you ‘boo’at me, I’m that kind of girl.

Anyway…I… Ordered… A… Trampoline!!! An 80 incher that is going to go in the basement. I saw it on Amazon for $124 and I just did it.

Winters are long here and I am not a fan of going to the museum, or really anywhere when it’s freezing. Mainly because of snotty children. So I and my wonderful Hubba-dub decided to turn the basement into a boy cave. 

The following will be a sweet surprise Christmas morning.

I am really excited about this… The boys need a way to let out steam and I think this is it.


This neat little table, I will be purchasing next week. The boys absolutely love air hockey. But wait till they see the foosball and billiards…I can’t wait to be called the best mom in the universe.

My big guy wants to take drum lessons and so, a corner of the basement will be converted into a mini strange. Complete with…

A microphone for my little guy who loves to sing. I really am having lots of fun thinking about this project. Now I am hoping grandma will get the boys…

Bad photo, but grandma keeps asking me what to get the boys. Why not this? 

Originally, we were talking about a bedroom makeover, but I wanted something more fun since I’m out of Christmas ideas. Besides, we are selling the house some time in this lifetime (I hope). I am looking forward to seeing how this turns out.

What are your Christmas ideas? Or Hanukkah, or Kwanza, or Three Kings Day?

2 thoughts on “#Boymom

  1. How funny. We got a minitrampoline last year – one way to help them move when we’re penned in by bad weather. And we just sold his (blue!) drum set, the one he got when he was four bc Daddy’s set was too big for him, though he was playing it regularly. Our kids (that is, their generation) are so blessed. I hope the abundance will not blind them to the greater things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

