Get Rid of it 2017!!!


The weather outside is frightful… The south towns got slammed with snow. We have a lot of chills and winds. So, we stayed in, we stayed in, we stayed in…

We seemlessly did school work today (miracle),  the boys played with remote control cars (for hours) they received from Grandma and Papa. Then watched Scooby-Doo and Harry Potter. I forget how long the movie is, but I couldn’t back out after I absentmindedly said yes

So…I did what I have been doing (but not blogging)… Getting rid of things!!! 

So… For those who have not read before, I had posted Get Rid Of It!!! For a whole year, I aimed to get rid of something every day to get rid of clutter. Now…***GOOD WARNING*** IT GETS ADDICTING. 

Although, I didn’t get a chance to do it every single day (I have somewhat of a life you know😉). Some days I went through closets and drawers and was able to get rid of boxes of things, making up for lost time plus more.

So, sometimes I just need to do certain things… For example, the cabinet next to the bathroom. It was so cluttered and really, I had cleared it up a year or two ago, so it was driving me crazy. It doesn’t seem like much, but I got rid of two bags full of stuff. 

That is the second one… I thought, I can post this (I’m brilliant). Notice… Those are tickets to Disney on Ice that we went to last January. Reminds me that I should do that this year. We really enjoyed it. 

Then while my mind is going nuts about how I want to get rid of more and more and more. I turned into our freshly washed (not) laundry baskets. 

ONE LARGE BAG OF CLOTHES!!! OFF TO DONATION!!!

Yes, that is exciting! I am no longer attached to 500 baby items (must be a third baby over it type of thing). Plus bye-bye pregnancy clothes, plus bye clothes that I just bought but I lost more weight clothes. I feel accomplished.

I have to say, I’m a happy joy-joy person today. Which reminds me of Joyfully Mom who has the awesome blog Joyfull Inspirations. Check her out, her blog is full of recipies on Gluten Free goodness, healthy living and lots and lots of LOVE. I kid you NOT!!! You read her stuff even after a bad, horrible day and you wish you could grab her face and kiss it through the screen from her positivity dose.

Anyway, yeah…It is late and the man of the house shall be home soon, (I hope he brings some yummy food home cause he loves me lots).  So, I would love to give him my undivided attention and have a beer ready for him (because I love him lots).  

So, I’ll leave you with this…

Anything you do for anyone and yourself, do it with lots of LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! 

L❤️VE…ME!

Leave a Reply

