Happy Birthday Munchkin


My sweet baby boy has been saying he’s 4 years old since he was 2. He wanted to be like his brother, so 4 he has been.

This year though, he finally growing. He said he’s going to be 5! He’s saying good-bye to 4 and although, I am so proud that he’s growing and healthy, I am sad to say goodbye to his babyness. 

This is my angel face, his last day being 4.  I call him my Angel Face because he truly has a beautiful smile, and in natural light, his eyes are the spakliest blue. When I look at his face when he’s laughing, it fills my heart with pure joy and love.

I told him that instead of me planning his birthday, that he could plan it, himself. So, of course he picked a black panther birthday theme, which no one here has, but we are making it happen. 

He requested vinegar chips, chocolate cake with peanut butter filling with chocolate frosting, guacamole, pizza and to watch a movie with popcorn. I almost forgot, chocolate milk. He requested all his favorites so he can share it with his cousins. 

He had one more which he asked ever so sweetly, if we could please take him to Bounce Magic so he can bounce. 

Luckily, we are able to do this for him, so he shall get it. He will turn 5 at 5:02 this morning as you can see, I am trying to delay his not being 4 anymore. I hope I never forget this time in his life, unfortunately, I know I can’t hold on to every detail, but I will try for as long as I can.

Still, I want to wish my Angel Face a sweet 5th birthday… May he grow up healthy and full of love. I am so lucky to be his mommy! 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABY!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Munchkin

Leave a Reply

