The Life of Love


This little guy took 2 steps towards Daddy on the 2nd of this month.  He says “Daddy” with the sweetest baby voice and “Ma”with a sound that I describe as an angry goat. He’s such a Daddy’s boy. But his hugs are so sweet, kisses and laugh that tickle the heart, he loves mama so much. I love to squeeze him and say “Mama Loves!”

This boy here after 2 years of saying he’s 4, is finally 5! Can’t say I didn’t cry about it, because I did. Who knew such things would make a mom so emotional. But he’s no longer a baby. Five is a big number, he acts like such a big boy. This one is for sure a mommy’s boy. If I pretend I’m crying when baby hurts me, his eyes water even though he knows I’m faking. I always have to kiss him for being my sweet baby boy who loves mommy to pieces. I love my Angel Face!

This piece of heaven here has lost his 3rd tooth already! He is almost 7 and I truly don’t know how I feel about that. Is time flying? Am I missing something? How did he get so tall, so big, so responsible so fast? I don’t even know, this sweet piece of heart is very observant, very kind, thoughtful and every sweet word in the book. He will come and say, “I think you are tired, what can I do to help you?” I try my best to suck things up, I don’t want to ever burden him, but he just wants to help. I am so lucky to have such a beautiful soul so close to me. Mommy is so blessed.

This Man, this piece of hunkness, this beautiful man that got in the way of my dreams. Instead, he led me to a life that I never knew existed full of love that I never thought I deserved. He gave me the gift of friendship, companionship and love. We share a home which is my haven. Together we created this family which I am forever grateful for.

With life stresses, sometimes it’s hard to count your blessings. But I really am trying to let them know every day how thankful I am and how much I love them. We have to live as if everyday could be our last.

And if you are reading this, I am grateful for you, because no matter how briefly you meet someone, they change your life forever!

Sweet Dreams and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

